Stocklantis (Season VII)

Go down

Stocklantis (Season VII)

Post by Woody on Sat Nov 03, 2018 1:17 am

This thread has been approved by Cynon.
This series is NOT a part of the TM Canon

Stocklantis is an American stock car series that competes on ovals and road courses, big and small, flat and banked across the continental United States. Initially formed in the mid-1990s, Stocklantis quietly achieved success during an era of economic prosper and what many American racing fans consider to be the "golden era" of stock car racing. Early on, Stocklantis was fairly chaotic and disorganized and much of the early series history is incomplete and unknown. For the 2012 season, Stocklantis began naming its seasons with roman numerals, and from there started with I. This is essentially considered the beginning of the modern era of Stocklantis racing.

OOC: I've been running this series since 2015 with my friend Eric, who some of you may know as "Weatherman."
There were two "test" seasons run and the third season we ran is the first one we actually ran that we considered to be real, so... that third season is.... Season III. Seasons I and II were stories we had developed to have going into the series. I recently went back and selected at least a champion and for most seasons also a rookie of the year - for each season going back to 2001. For now, I'm not worried about the rest...

Beginning in Season III, Stocklantis stabilized the series schedule with 13 races in states along the East Coast (and Alabama) - the same schedule was used in Seasons IV and V. During this time, the series continued to prosper and rose to prominence as the climate surrounding American stock car racing began to rearrange. Since then, Stocklantis has expanded its schedule to 30 races across the continental United States.