ASCC Old School 200 (not for 56k users)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

ASCC Old School 200 (not for 56k users)

Post by navycook75 on Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:45 am

This is my first time doing any kind of race review, so I apologize in advance if it sucks.

Pole Award goes to the #99 of Jack Bohart. with Tim Woodard on his outside.

Green Flag flies and Nikki Curtis has a terrible start as she starts 30th.

coming out of turn 4 on lap 1, AJ Murphy is looking to pass Bohart, but to no avail.

Lorne Roth passes Murphy and is looking to take the lead away.

Roth is there!

Roth takes the lead a lap afterwards, top 3 is now, Roth, Bohart, and Murphy.

Joe Olenick, who's in the top 5 in points, is showing his strength by running....39th.

Nikki Curtis is showing why she's one of the greatest female drivers in modern stock car history by running 26th, what a good day for her!

Last weeks winner, Ethan Everett, is holding off Palmer Stiles for 13th.

Roman Musico is battling AJ Murphy for 4th place, Murphy will take 4th back from Musico.

Jim Kidd, or as how the fans dub him as "The Emperor of the Empire State" is running 19th. he seems to be having an okay day.

Top 10 after 30 laps, Roth still leads, points leader Garth McCallister, Jr is running 7th.

Nikki Curtis, who is running a terrific 23rd, comes up on Frank Azure and Anthony Evans.

Speaking of McCallister, he's still in 7th, and Bobby Miller III is 6th, which is an awesome run for the Christian American Motorsports team.

Roman Musico has a tire down, obviously notgoing to end his day, but will put him a few laps down.

Bobby Miller III makes his way up to 5th, what a great run for him!

YES! *ahem* I mean, Nikki Curtis is running a very strong 19th! right in front of her Team Saar teammate Tony Durbin, and Curtis Darcy on her outside.

she passes Darcy and comes up on Calvin Hobbes.

Dan Richards makes his way up to 3rd. Great run for him!

Caution 1 on lap 43. Curtis Darcy breaks down on track....